Jaganmohan Reddy heads for landslide win in Andhra Pradesh, Chandrababu Naidu likely to resign today

YSRCP chief Jaganmohan Reddy is leading in 149 seats in Andhra Pradesh
Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu, who is staring at an imminent defeat, is likely to resign this evening
YSRCP sources say Jagan Reddy will take oath as the CM on May 30
s the early trends gave a clear majority to YSRCP in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections and also the Lok Sabha elections, Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu is likely to resign in the evening today.
Chandrababu Naidu is expected to submit his resignation to the Governor around 5 pm today.

Jaganmohan Reddy is likely to take oath as the next chief minister of Andhra Pradesh on May 30.

Among the 176 Andhra Pradesh Assembly seats, Jaganmohan Reddy’s YSRCP is leading in a whopping 149 seats while the ruling Telugu Desam Party (TDP) is leading in only 24 seats.

Meanwhile, supporters of Jaganmohan Reddy has already printed a nameplate for him with chief minister written under his name.